Menu Home Search
01622 851197 Contact us

About Us

Kent Local Medical Committee acts as the official democratic representative voice of Kent General Practitioners. The LMC is a Committee of general practitioners elected on a constituency basis by local GPs.

Meet the Team

GauravApril22 Sarah Westerbeek 10Mar22 Ian Jones
Dr Gaurav Gupta
Chairman
 

Dr Sarah Westerbeek
Sessional GP Chair &
LMC Executive Member
 

Dr Ian Jones
LMC Executive Member
 

Gana Subbiah Reshma Syed Liz Mears 2020

Dr Ganapathi Subbiah
LMC Executive Member
 

Dr Reshma Syed
LMC Executive Member
 

Mrs Liz Mears
Director of Operations
liz.mears@kentlmc.org

Caroline Rickard Jack Jacobs Andy Parkin

Dr Caroline Rickard
Medical Director (Tues/Thur)
caroline.rickard@kentlmc.org

Dr Jack Jacobs
Medical Director (Wed/Thur)
Jack.jacobs@kentlmc.org 

Dr Andy Parkin
Medical Director (Mon/Thur)
andy.parkin@kentlmc.org

Donna Clarke Kelly Loraine

Mrs Donna Clarke
Practice Management Executive
(Mon-Thurs)
donna.clarke@kentlmc.org

Mrs Kelly Brown
Senior Administrative Officer (Comms)
(9.00am - 3.30pm)
kelly.brown@kentlmc.org

Mrs Loraine Kay
Senior Administrative Officer (Finance)
loraine.kay@kentlmc.org

 

Carlo Caruso Sophie Webb  
Mr Carlo Caruso
Deputy Director of Operations
carlo.caruso@kentlmc.org
 
Mrs Sophie Webb
Office Administrator
(9.00am - 2.30pm)
sophie.webb@kentlmc.org
 

 

 

 

Updated on Monday, 4 April 2022, 24099 views

Related guidance...

Data Privacy Notice

Kent Local Medical Committee Data Privacy Notice Plain English description Under the current Act, NHS England and the Kent and Medway...

Kent LMC Annual Conference 2017 - Working at Scale

Please click on the links below to access the presentations from the Kent LMC Annual Conference, held on 11th October 2017: GP Forward...

Registering with Kent LMC

Kent Local Medical Committee (LMC) are committed to representing all GPs in Kent and Medway, and nearly half the workforce are sessional...

What is a Local Medical Committee (LMC)?

An LMC is a local, recognised, statutory committee that represents General Practitioners working under all contract types: GMS, PMS,...

Kent LMC Express Weekly Update

Kent LMC Express: 16th May 2022 Integrated Care Board Nominations for GP Partner Members, Kent and Medway ICS Structure, At Scale...

Kent LMC Sessional/VTS Conference Presentations: May 2019

Kent & Medway Medical School (KMMS) Update, Professor Chris Holland, Foundation Dean, KMMS Indemnity Update, Keira Moulds, Head of...

The Role of the LMC (July 2017)

With thanks to Wessex LMC for their permission to reproduce this document. As we are all aware the NHS is facing some of the most...

History of Local Medical Committees (LMCs)

The BMA was founded, as the Provincial Medical and Surgical Association, in Worcester in 1832 when there was no regulation of the...

Kent LMC Representatives 2020-2023

To contact your representative please email info@kentlmc.org . Please Note: A we have GP Contractor and Sessional GP vacancies in DGS....

Press Statement

The motion below has been debated at the Local Medical Committee England Conference on 22nd November 2019 and has been passed: That...