Menu Home Search
01622 851197 Contact us

About Us

Kent Local Medical Committee acts as the official democratic representative voice of Kent General Practitioners. The LMC is a Committee of general practitioners elected on a constituency basis by local GPs.

Meet the Team

Gaurav Gupta 2023 Sarah Westerbeek 2022 Ian Jones 2022
Dr Gaurav Gupta
Chair
Dr Sarah Westerbeek
Sessional GP Chair 
Dr Ian Jones
LMC Executive Member
Gana Subbiah 2023 Reshma Syed 2023 Zishan Syed 2022
Dr Ganapathi Subbiah
LMC Executive Member
Dr Reshma Syed
LMC Executive Member

Dr Zishan Syed
LMC Executive Member

Liz Mears 2023 Caroline Rickard 2022 Andy Parkin 2022 Jack Jacobs 2022
Mrs Liz Mears
Director of Operations
liz.mears@kentlmc.org
Dr Caroline Rickard
Medical Director (Tues/Thur)
Caroline.rickard@kentlmc.org
Dr Andy Parkin
Medical Director (Mon/Thur)
andy.parkin@kentlmc.org
Dr Jack Jacobs
Medical Director (Wed/Thur)
Jack.jacobs@kentlmc.org

 

  Kay Acott 2022 Michelle Baker 2024   Kelly Brown 2022
  Mrs Kay Acott
Practice Management Executive
kay.acott@kentlmc.org
Ms Michelle Baker
Practice Management Executive
michelle.baker@kentlmc.org

 
Mrs Kelly Brown
Senior Administrative Officer  (Comms) (9.00am - 3.30pm)
kelly.brown@kentlmc.org

 

  Loraine Kay 2022 Sophie Webb 2022    
 

Mrs Loraine Kay
Senior Administrative Officer (Finance)
loraine.kay@kentlmc.org

Mrs Sophie Webb
Administrative Officer 
(9.00am - 4.30pm)
sophie.webb@kentlmc.org

 

Updated on Wednesday, 27 March 2024, 4909 views

Related guidance...

Press Release: Urgent Action Needed: Kent's General Practices at Tipping Point

A county-wide survey of GPs suggests that the general practice landscape in Kent is at a tipping point. The first of such a survey since...

Data Privacy Notice

Kent Local Medical Committee Data Privacy Notice Plain English description Under the current Act, NHS England and the Kent and Medway...

Kent LMC Weekly Update: 14th August 2023

Dear Colleague Welcome to this week's edition of the LMC Express. The local updates for this week include: Influenza Vaccination...

Kent LMC Weekly Update: 9th May 2023

Welcome to this week's edition of the LMC Express. The local updates for this week include: Delivery plan for recovering access to...

Kent LMC Weekly Update: 3rd July 2023

Welcome to this week's edition of the LMC Express. The local updates for this week include: 75th Anniversary of the NHS We are...

Kent LMC Weekly Update 2nd May 2023

Welcome to this week's edition of the LMC Express. The local updates for this week include: Managing Workload Have you ever thought...

Registering with Kent LMC

Kent Local Medical Committee (LMC) are committed to representing all GPs in Kent and Medway, and nearly half the workforce are sessional...

Kent LMC Express Weekly Updated Aug-Dec 2022

Kent LMC Express: 19th December 2022 LMC Response to the General Practice Crisis, Advice for practices wishing to pause e-consult at...

Kent LMC Weekly Update: 15th May 2023

Welcome to this week's edition of the LMC Express. The local updates for this week include: Changes to General Practice Contract from...

What is a Local Medical Committee (LMC)?

An LMC is a local, recognised, statutory committee that represents General Practitioners working under all contract types: GMS, PMS,...