Menu Home Search
01622 851197 Contact us

About us

Kent Local Medical Committee acts as the official democratic representative voice of Kent General Practitioners. The LMC is a Committee of general practitioners elected on a constituency basis by local GPs.
 

Meet the Team

Gaurav Gupta Sarah Westerbeek

Dr Gaurav Gupta
Chairman
(g.gupta@nhs.net)

Dr Sarah Westerbeek
Sessional GP Chair
(s.westerbeek@nhs.net)

 
Julian Spinks Richard Claxton
Dr Julian Spinks
Vice-Chairman
(julian.spinks@nhs.net)
Dr Richard Claxton
Vice-Chairman
(richard.claxton@nhs.net)
 
John Allingham Caroline Rickard
Dr Mike Parks
Medical Secretary
(mike.parks@kentlmc.org)

Dr John Allingham
Medical Secretary (Tues/Thurs)
(john.allingham@kentlmc.org)

Dr Caroline Rickard
Medical Secretary (Tues/Thurs)
(caroline.rickard@kentlmc.org)

 
Liz Mears Carlo Caruso Donna Clarke

Mrs Liz Mears
Clerk
(liz.mears@kentlmc.org)

Mr Carlo Caruso
Deputy Clerk
(carlo.caruso@kentlmc.org)

Mrs Donna Clarke
Practice Liaison Officer
(Mon-Thurs)
(donna.clarke@kentlmc.org)

   
Kelly Clare Sophie LMC

Mrs Kelly Brown
Senior Administrative Officer (Comms)
(9.00am - 3.30pm)
(kelly.brown@kentlmc.org)

Mrs Clare Shutler 
Senior Administrative Officer (Finance)
(Tues-Thurs)
(clare.shutler@kentlmc.org)

Mrs Sophie Webb
Office Administrator
(Mon/Wed/Fri 9.30-1.30pm)

(sophie.webb@kentlmc.org)

 

 

 

 

 

Updated on 23 November 2017, 5609 views

Related guidance...

Kent LMC Sessional GP Representatives 2017-2020

CCG Representative Email Ashford Vacancy Canterbury & Coastal Dr Alicia Watts alicia.watts@nhs.net South Kent Coast Dr Andy...

Full LMC Newsletter April 2014

Election of Chairman, Election of Vice-Chairmen, Co-opted Members, Election of Executive Sub-Committee, Election of Finance...

Doctors Lobby for Rise in NHS Funding: Channel 4 News - 21st November 2017

Victoria Macdonald, Health and Social Care Correspondent, interviews Dr Julian Spinks, GP and Kent Local Medical Committee Vice-Chair on...

Kent LMC Representatives 2017-2020

Please Note: Vacancies remain in Ashford and Swale for Contract Holding and Sessional GPs, if you are interested in stepping forward...

Kent LMC Annual Conference 2017 - Working at Scale

Please click on the links below to access the presentations from the Kent LMC Annual Conference, held on 11th October 2017: GP Forward...

What is a Local Medical Committee (LMC)?

An LMC is a local, recognised, statutory committee that represents General Practitioners working under all contract types: GMS, PMS,...

Full LMC Newsletter - October 2016

PCSE/Capita, Appraisal Standards, GPC/GPDF, Kent LMC Annual Conference - 3rd November 2016, South East Coast Ambulance Service Update:...

Full LMC Newsletter- January 2017

Urgent items under any other business: Tamiflu, Firearms Licencing, Primary Care Support England (PCSE), Reports from Sub-Committees, GP...

Full LMC Newsletter - February 2016

Urgent items under any other business: Announcement by the Secretary of State to impose the Junior Contract in August 2016, Long Term...