Menu Home Search
01622 851197 Contact us

About us

Kent Local Medical Committee acts as the official democratic representative voice of Kent General Practitioners. The LMC is a Committee of general practitioners elected on a constituency basis by local GPs.

Meet the Team

Gaurav 2020 Sarah Westerbeek 2020 Ian Jones
Dr Gaurav Gupta
Chairman
g.gupta@nhs.net

Dr Sarah Westerbeek
Sessional GP Chair &
LMC Executive Member
s.westerbeek@nhs.net

Dr Ian Jones
LMC Executive Member
ian.jones6@nhs.net

Gana Subbiah Reshma Syed Liz Mears 2020

Dr Ganapathi Subbiah
LMC Executive Member
ganapathi.subbiah@nhs.net

Dr Reshma Syed
LMC Executive Member
reshma.syed@nhs.net

Mrs Liz Mears
Director of Operations
liz.mears@kentlmc.org

Caroline Rickard Jack Jacobs Andy Parkin

Dr Caroline Rickard
Medical Director (Tues/Thur)
caroline.rickard@kentlmc.org

Dr Jack Jacobs
Medical Director (Wed/Thur)
Jack.jacobs@kentlmc.org 

Dr Andy Parkin
Medical Director (Mon/Thur)
andy.parkin@kentlmc.org

Donna Clarke Kelly Loraine

Mrs Donna Clarke
Practice Management Executive
(Mon-Thurs)
donna.clarke@kentlmc.org

Mrs Kelly Brown
Senior Administrative Officer (Comms)
(9.00am - 3.30pm)
kelly.brown@kentlmc.org

Mrs Loraine Kay
Senior Administrative Officer (Finance)
loraine.kay@kentlmc.org

 

Carlo Caruso Sophie Webb  
Mr Carlo Caruso
Deputy Director of Operations
carlo.caruso@kentlmc.org
 
Mrs Sophie Webb
Office Administrator
(9.00am - 2.30pm)
sophie.webb@kentlmc.org
 

 

 

 

Updated on Wednesday, 24 November 2021, 22346 views

Related guidance...

Press Release: Kent & Medway Covid Vaccination Programme

Patients of Kent and Medway, as you will be aware guidance is changing rapidly as the government do their best to keep us all safe. We...

Data Privacy Notice

Kent Local Medical Committee Data Privacy Notice Plain English description Under the current Act, NHS England and the Kent and Medway...

Kent LMC Annual Conference 2017 - Working at Scale

Please click on the links below to access the presentations from the Kent LMC Annual Conference, held on 11th October 2017: GP Forward...

Registering with Kent LMC

Kent Local Medical Committee (LMC) are committed to representing all GPs in Kent and Medway, and nearly half the workforce are sessional...

What is a Local Medical Committee (LMC)?

An LMC is a local, recognised, statutory committee that represents General Practitioners working under all contract types: GMS, PMS,...

Kent LMC General Practice Weekly Update

Kent LMC General Practice Newsletter 22nd November 2021 Message from Dr Farah Jameel, New Chair of GPC England, Dr Farah Jameel's...

Kent LMC Sessional/VTS Conference Presentations: May 2019

Kent & Medway Medical School (KMMS) Update, Professor Chris Holland, Foundation Dean, KMMS Indemnity Update, Keira Moulds, Head of...

History of Local Medical Committees (LMCs)

The BMA was founded, as the Provincial Medical and Surgical Association, in Worcester in 1832 when there was no regulation of the...

The Role of the LMC (July 2017)

With thanks to Wessex LMC for their permission to reproduce this document. As we are all aware the NHS is facing some of the most...

Kent LMC Representatives 2020-2023

Please Note: A we have a GP Contractor vacancy in DGS, East Kent, Medway & Swale and West Kent. If you are interested in stepping...