Menu Home Search
01622 851197 Contact us

About us

Kent Local Medical Committee acts as the official democratic representative voice of Kent General Practitioners. The LMC is a Committee of general practitioners elected on a constituency basis by local GPs.

Meet the Team

Gaurav 2020 Sarah Westerbeek 2020
Dr Gaurav Gupta
Chairman
g.gupta@nhs.net

Dr Sarah Westerbeek
Sessional GP Chair &
LMC Executive Member
s.westerbeek@nhs.net

Ian Jones

Gana Subbiah

Dr Ian Jones
LMC Executive Member
ian.jones6@nhs.net

 

Dr Ganapathi Subbiah
LMC Executive Me
   
mber
ganapathi.subbiah@nhs.net

 

Reshma Syed

Liz Mears Caroline Rickard John Allingham

Dr Reshma Syed
LMC Executive Member
reshma.syed@nhs.net

 

Mrs Liz Mears
Director of Operations
liz.mears@kentlmc.org

 

Dr Caroline Rickard
Medical Director (Tues/Thurs)
caroline.rickard@kentlmc.org
 
Dr John Allingham
Medical Director (Tues/Thurs)
john.allingham@kentlmc.org

 
  Donna Clarke Carlo Caruso

Dr Andy Parkin
Medical Director (Mon/Thurs)
andy.parkin@kentlmc.org

 

Mrs Donna Clarke
Practice Liaison Officer
(Mon-Thurs)
donna.clarke@kentlmc.org

 

Mr Carlo Caruso
Deputy Clerk
carlo.caruso@kentlmc.org

 
Kelly Loraine Sophie LMC

Mrs Kelly Brown
Senior Administrative Officer (Comms)
(9.00am - 3.30pm)
kelly.brown@kentlmc.org

Mrs Loraine Kay
Senior Administrative Officer (Finance)
loraine.kay@kentlmc.org
Mrs Sophie Webb
Office Administrator
(9.00am - 2.30pm)
sophie.webb@kentlmc.org

 

Updated on Thursday, 22 October 2020, 16807 views

Related guidance...

Easter Bank Holidays: LMC Covid 19 Guidance (Updated 8th April 2020)

Please see below the funding formula for Good Friday and Easter Monday opening announced 8th April 2020. Good Friday and Easter...

Kent LMC Sessional GP Representatives 2020-2023

Please Note: A Sessional GP vacancy remains in West Kent. If you are interested in stepping forward please contact the LMC office for...

Kent LMC Representatives 2020-2023

Please Note: GP Contractor vacancies remain in East Kent and West Kent. If you are interested in stepping forward please contact the...

Data Privacy Notice

Kent Local Medical Committee Data Privacy Notice Plain English description Under the current Act, NHS England and the Kent and Medway...

Kent LMC Annual Conference 2017 - Working at Scale

Please click on the links below to access the presentations from the Kent LMC Annual Conference, held on 11th October 2017: GP Forward...

In Touch 109 - June 2016

LMC Conference 2016, LMC Conference: Personal Reflections, Managing Workload: List Management, Welcome to Donna Clarke, Practice Liaison...

Registering with Kent LMC

Kent Local Medical Committee (LMC) are committed to representing all GPs in Kent and Medway, and nearly half the workforce are sessional...

What is a Local Medical Committee (LMC)?

An LMC is a local, recognised, statutory committee that represents General Practitioners working under all contract types: GMS, PMS,...

Chairman's Newsletter - May 2018

Dear Colleagues Kent and Medway Medical School bid successful I am delighted to start with some very positive news. The joint bid by...

In Touch - December 2019

GP Home Visits, Annual Conference of England LMCs, Personal Reflections, Debt and Mental Health, Kent LMC Election of Representatives...