Menu Home Search
01622 851197 Contact us

About us

Kent Local Medical Committee acts as the official democratic representative voice of Kent General Practitioners. The LMC is a Committee of general practitioners elected on a constituency basis by local GPs.
 

Meet the Team

Gaurav Gupta Sarah Westerbeek

Dr Gaurav Gupta
Chairman
(g.gupta@nhs.net)

Dr Sarah Westerbeek
Sessional GP Chair
(s.westerbeek@nhs.net)

 
Julian Spinks Richard Claxton
Dr Julian Spinks
Vice-Chairman
(julian.spinks@nhs.net)
Dr Richard Claxton
Vice-Chairman
(richard.claxton@nhs.net)
 
Caroline Rickard John Allingham  
Dr Caroline Rickard
Medical Secretary (Tues/Thurs)
caroline.rickard@kentlmc.org  

Dr John Allingham
Medical Secretary (Tues/Thurs)
(john.allingham@kentlmc.org)


 

 
Liz Mears Carlo Caruso Donna

Mrs Liz Mears
Clerk
(liz.mears@kentlmc.org)

Mr Carlo Caruso
Deputy Clerk
(carlo.caruso@kentlmc.org)

Mrs Donna Clarke
Practice Liaison Officer
(Mon-Thurs)
(donna.clarke@kentlmc.org)

   
Kelly Loraine Sophie LMC

Mrs Kelly Brown
Senior Administrative Officer (Comms)
(9.00am - 3.30pm)
(kelly.brown@kentlmc.org)

Mrs Loraine Kay
Senior Administrative Officer (Finance)

(loraine.kay@kentlmc.org)

Mrs Sophie Webb
Office Administrator
(9.30am - 2.30pm)

(sophie.webb@kentlmc.org)

 

 

 

 

 

Updated on Tuesday, 11 August 2020, 16335 views

Related guidance...

Kent LMC Sessional GP Representatives 2020-2023

Please Note: A Sessional GP vacancy remains in West Kent. If you are interested in stepping forward please contact the LMC office for...

Kent LMC Representatives 2020-2023

Please Note: GP Contractor vacancies remain in East Kent and West Kent. If you are interested in stepping forward please contact the...

Doctors Lobby for Rise in NHS Funding: Channel 4 News - 21st November 2017

Victoria Macdonald, Health and Social Care Correspondent, interviews Dr Julian Spinks, GP and Kent Local Medical Committee Vice-Chair on...

What is a Local Medical Committee (LMC)?

An LMC is a local, recognised, statutory committee that represents General Practitioners working under all contract types: GMS, PMS,...

Kent LMC Annual Conference 2017 - Working at Scale

Please click on the links below to access the presentations from the Kent LMC Annual Conference, held on 11th October 2017: GP Forward...

Data Privacy Notice

Kent Local Medical Committee Data Privacy Notice Plain English description Under the current Act, NHS England and the Kent and Medway...

Full LMC Newsletter April 2014

Election of Chairman, Election of Vice-Chairmen, Co-opted Members, Election of Executive Sub-Committee, Election of Finance...

In Touch 109 - June 2016

LMC Conference 2016, LMC Conference: Personal Reflections, Managing Workload: List Management, Welcome to Donna Clarke, Practice Liaison...

History of Local Medical Committees (LMCs)

The BMA was founded, as the Provincial Medical and Surgical Association, in Worcester in 1832 when there was no regulation of the...

Chairman's Newsletter - May 2018

Dear Colleagues Kent and Medway Medical School bid successful I am delighted to start with some very positive news. The joint bid by...