Menu Home Search
01622 851197 Contact us

About Us

Kent Local Medical Committee acts as the official democratic representative voice of Kent General Practitioners. The LMC is a Committee of general practitioners elected on a constituency basis by local GPs.

Meet the Team

Gaurav Gupta 2022 Sarah Westerbeek 2022 Ian Jones 2022
Dr Gaurav Gupta
Chairman
Dr Sarah Westerbeek
Sessional GP Chair &
LMC Executive Member
Dr Ian Jones
LMC Executive Member
Ganapathi Subbiah 2022 Reshma Syed 2022
Dr Ganapathi Subbiah
LMC Executive Member
Dr Reshma Syed
LMC Executive Member
Liz Mears 2022 Jack Jacobs 2022 Andy Parkin Caroline Rickard 2022 Carlo Caruso 2022
Mrs Liz Mears
Director of Operations
liz.mears@kentlmc.org
Dr Jack Jacobs
Medical Director (Wed/Thur)
Jack.jacobs@kentlmc.org
Dr Andy Parkin
Medical Director (Mon/Thur)
andy.parkin@kentlmc.org
Dr Caroline Rickard
Medical Director (Tues/Thur)
Caroline.rickard@kentlmc.org
Mr Carlo Caruso
Deputy Director of Operations
carlo.caruso@kentlmc.org
Placeholder June 2022 Kay Acott 2022 Placeholder June 2022 Loraine Kay 2022 Sophie Webb 2022
Mrs Donna Clarke
Practice Management Executive
(Mon-Thurs)
donna.clarke@kentlmc.org

Mrs Kay Acott
Practice Management Executive
(Mon/Thurs) kay.acott@kentlmc.org

Mrs Kelly Brown
Senior Administrative Officer (Comms)
(9.00am - 3.30pm)
kelly.brown@kentlmc.org
Mrs Loraine Kay
Senior Administrative Officer (Finance)
loraine.kay@kentlmc.org
Mrs Sophie Webb
Office Administrator
(9.00am - 2.30pm)
sophie.webb@kentlmc.org

 

Updated on Thursday, 21 July 2022, 206 views

Related guidance...

Data Privacy Notice

Kent Local Medical Committee Data Privacy Notice Plain English description Under the current Act, NHS England and the Kent and Medway...

Kent LMC Express Weekly Update

Kent LMC Express: 8th August 2022 General Practice Alert State (GPAS) - Launch date 5th September 2022, Gender Identity Services in...

Kent LMC Annual Conference 2017 - Working at Scale

Please click on the links below to access the presentations from the Kent LMC Annual Conference, held on 11th October 2017: GP Forward...

Registering with Kent LMC

Kent Local Medical Committee (LMC) are committed to representing all GPs in Kent and Medway, and nearly half the workforce are sessional...

What is a Local Medical Committee (LMC)?

An LMC is a local, recognised, statutory committee that represents General Practitioners working under all contract types: GMS, PMS,...

The Role of the LMC (July 2017)

With thanks to Wessex LMC for their permission to reproduce this document. As we are all aware the NHS is facing some of the most...

History of Local Medical Committees (LMCs)

The BMA was founded, as the Provincial Medical and Surgical Association, in Worcester in 1832 when there was no regulation of the...

Press Statement

The motion below has been debated at the Local Medical Committee England Conference on 22nd November 2019 and has been passed: That...

Kent and Medway Strategic Commissioner Update February 2018

The Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) across Kent and Medway are looking at options for developing a strategic commissioner function...

GP Change of Status with PCSE

GP registrars and Dental Foundation Trainees are already on the Performers List for England when they conclude their training. Dental...